CED VideoDisc and Player Discussion Forum Index CED VideoDisc and Player Discussion
Forum topics can be anything related to SelectaVision CED's, and could include offers to buy/sell/trade, repair advice, historical anecdotes, caches of CED's you've discovered, etc.

Click on the Register link to join.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Wanted: Player that Works

Post new topic   Reply to topic    CED VideoDisc and Player Discussion Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Rick Picciuolo

PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 6:15 pm    Post subject: Wanted: Player that Works Reply with quote

Hello to all! I'm a newbie to this forum and I am looking for a player in very good to excellent condition that actually works with no issues.

I bought 2 players on ebay and got hosed on both!! One was a 1983 RCA SELECTAVISION VIDEODISC PLAYER SJT-090 and a RCA Selectavision Video Disc Player CED Model SGT 075. Both sellers claimed they worked fine. When I received them they were not working properly AT ALL.
So I'm here asking on this forum where I should have started in the first place.

If anyone has a NICE unit they would like to sell, please let me know.

Thank You
Rick Picciuolo
Rixrex

PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 6:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have several nice players available, as do others here on the forum. This is the right place to buy them as we here know what we are talking about when we say a player is working and tested.

But first, tell us what's wrong with the ones you have. You might be surprised that the fix is not too difficult.
Rick Picciuolo

PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote