CED VideoDisc and Player Discussion Forum Index CED VideoDisc and Player Discussion
Forum topics can be anything related to SelectaVision CED's, and could include offers to buy/sell/trade, repair advice, historical anecdotes, caches of CED's you've discovered, etc.

Click on the Register link to join.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New to forum

Post new topic   Reply to topic    CED VideoDisc and Player Discussion Forum Index -> General
View previous topic :: View next topic  
61cubby

PostPosted: Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:36 pm    Post subject: New to forum Reply with quote

Hi all---

Just wanted to introduce myself. I am new to CED collecting but grew up during its run. I am an avid Laserdisc collector but have always been intrigued by CED after seeing it a a few friends homes in the 80's.
blindfury420

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 12:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to this oddball format and here! It's a good place, if you ever need help just ask... every one round here is pretty helpful.

McMicheal 5001h
Hitachi VIP202P
JCP 686-5705
RCA SKT265, SKT300
RCA SJT400X, SJT425
Rixrex

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 8:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, welcome as well. I too am a big LD fan. Tell us what CED players you have already and about how many discs you've collected so far.
krbsforty

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 11:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is nice to meet you! I hope you will enjoy CEDs as much as we all do.
61cubby

PostPosted: Sun Jan 22, 2012 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote